Hush Hush by Becca Fitzpatrick

Genre:  Fantasy

# of Pages: 391

RAC:  Yes

Nora is paired with Patch in science class and always feels a bit uncomfortable around him, especially since he seems to turn up wherever she is.  The more time she spends with him, however, the more drawn she feels to him.  Her best friend and the school counselor warn her he is dangerous and shouldn’t be trusted, but she cannot help but feel like she is in fact safe with him.  Meanwhile, another new boy has come to her school, Elliot, and he is determined to befriend her.  While Nora’s best friend thinks Elliot is wonderful Nora cannot help feel like something is a bit sinister with him.  After a series of bizarre events in which Nora either hallucinated or someone is purposefully messing with her, she must decide which boy would be taunting her with dangerous situations.  Is her life actually in danger and why?

This story is yet another fallen angel romance, but somehow still finds a way to be unique and interesting.  Patch and Elliot both have reasons to hurt Nora, yet they both seem genuine at times when they want to befriend her.  While Nora’s mother is absent for an enormous part of the book and her best friend seems to make the worst choices ever, Nora seems to take things in stride despite the fact that she finds herself in severe danger over and over.  The ending provides some answers, but there is still a lot readers will want to know as this fantasy romance unfolds.  Fans of Unearthly, Fallen,  and Halo will enjoy this title as well.

About these ads

5 Responses to “Hush Hush by Becca Fitzpatrick”


  1. 1 Cordelia Lynn March 13, 2012 at 11:08 pm

    What does RAC mean?

  2. 3 Anonymous March 21, 2012 at 11:21 pm

    I freaking loved Hush Hush!! It is kind of a romance but its super intense and action-packed at the same time! Recommendation for sure!

  3. 4 josie March 24, 2012 at 8:55 am

    I really like the book hush,hush man I just couldn’t get enough it because I continued to read the second and third

  4. 5 Sky PeaMa March 26, 2012 at 12:03 am

    Best Book I have read so far! This is by far my favorite of all times. The story captivates you. I just finished reading it for the second time this month. 5 stars for sure! Amazing author


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s





Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 168 other followers

%d bloggers like this: